Tuesday, September 30, 2008

charity: water


Monday, September 29, 2008

Flower Pants

Sunday, September 28, 2008

Putting In Work

It had been a while since we hit the football field for a nice little sprint workout. Today - Meron talked us in to getting back out there...

And she did NOT come to play around. She brought her "A Game" with her and wasn't waiting around for anybody....









Saturday, September 27, 2008

Granny and Date Night

Meron was blessed to have a visit from her Granny this weekend. They love each other and it's awesome to see them together.

Laura and I were blessed because Granny came bearing gifts in the form of money from Laura's dad and instructions for us to go out on a date.

It was awesome - great meal and great company - and so much appreciated. Thank you for thinking of us with this kind treat! And thank you Granny for keeping Meron company!







Friday, September 26, 2008

Morning Eyes





Thursday, September 25, 2008

Clap Ya Hands To The Beat...

Meron learned how to clap tonight. We have been clapping a lot with her lately - we clap to "Word World" when it starts, we clap when we are singing goofy songs around the house, we clap when she does something funny or silly - I mean we clap a lot.

Tonight - in the tub - as she attempted to brush some bubbles off of her - she heard her one palm slap her other palm and the concept of clapping became very clear to her.

Check out our little clapping genius below.


Wednesday, September 24, 2008

Tuesday, September 23, 2008

The Trust Fall

So we had our own little version of the "trust fall" this weekend. No - we didn't go on a church retreat or take part in a corporate team-building exercise. But what we did do was place Meron unsuspectingly at the top of a little plastic sliding board and sent her sailing down from mommy's arms to daddy's arms.

No big deal right? You kidding? Meron had never seen a sliding board. This may as well have been called the "big pink thing that mommy is about to push me down" board.

So how'd she do? She loved it. Big smiles. Big laughs. Multiple slides.

She trusts us. She really trusts us.

Monday, September 22, 2008

Sunday, September 21, 2008

Saturday, September 20, 2008

Friday, September 19, 2008

Thursday, September 18, 2008

Wednesday, September 17, 2008

Tuesday, September 16, 2008

ado(red)






Monday, September 15, 2008